Balance Your Crown Chakra With This F-Word and Connect With the Divine (Video)

Written by on April 12, 2018 in Alternative Health Care, Health with 3 Comments

NOTE: If you'd like to balance your other chakras too, here are the rest of the articles in this “F-Word” Series:

Are you ready to connect with the divine? This is our final video in my 7-part series of f-words that balance all of your chakras. Our seventh and final f-word is a biggie: Freedom.

The seventh chakra resides above the crown and is unique from the other chakras in that it is sort of a cord or portal to the divine. It’s what connects us to spirit and gives us a deep sense of inspiration and possibility. It’s our source of true freedom.

As a rule of thumb, it’s helpful to think of the first chakra as total and complete stability (or negatively, as being “stuck”), and the seventh chakra as the polarity of that, pure freedom. The root chakra represents earth and the crown chakra represents sky. They are opposites.

Because of this, our physically-grounded body deeply needs the freedom and inspiration of our highest chakra, the crown.  Without it, it’s very easy to get depressed. With it, anything is possible.

The easiest way to tap into spirit and balance the crown chakra is to meditate.  Many people find meditating intimidating because they think there’s a particular way you’re supposed to meditate and they have a fear of doing it wrong.

Meditation is just a form of communion with spirit, life and/or one’s own “Higher Self.” You don’t need to know any kind of technique, and you don’t have to worry about doing it “right.” You’re spirit made flesh. As you sit quietly and simply breathe and be present, you honor and balance your seventh chakra.

Another, more active way to tap into your crown chakra is to pray. Again, there is no wrong way to do it. If you simply speak with heartfelt intention to whomever or whatever you see as you Higher Power, you’re praying. It’s simply communicating with the divine.

One more way to connect with spirit is to use this easy crown chakra visualization:

Sit quietly with your eyes closed. Gently focus on the top of your head and imagine you have a sunroof there. See it slide open and imagine white light from the sky pouring into your crown and down your spinal channel. You can imagine that light energy going all the way to the core of the earth and then back up again, and out the crown like a whale’s spout.

This visualization exercise tends to make you feel lighter and more open.

Of course, one final way to boost your crown chakra is to wear a 7th Chakra Healing Tattoo. A good place to put it is in the back of your “high heart” (between the mid-shoulder blades and the base of your neck).

Here's a recap of all the F-words we’ve gone over in this series:

1st chakra – foundation

2nd chakra – flow

3rd chakra – fearless

4th chakra – forgiveness

5th chakra – forthright

6th chakra – feminine wisdom

7th chakra – freedom

You now know the essence of each chakra in seven simple f-words. May your new year be filled with all of them!

Love, joy and blessings,


vicki howieVicki Howie is the Creator of Chakra Boosters Healing Tattoos™ (find out what inspired her to create them here). Check out her new book “The Key to Your Chakras” here on Vicki is also the Creator of Chakra Love and the Chakra Life Cycle System®, as well as the Co-Editor of Conscious Life News. You can visit her website chakraboosters.comfacebook page and youtube channel for lots of free chakra info and gifts. Vicki’s biggest joy is to help you unleash your full chakra power and step into your highest potential.


Tags: , , , , , ,


If you enjoyed this article, subscribe now to receive more just like it.

Subscribe via RSS Feed Connect on YouTube

3 Reader Comments

Trackback URL Comments RSS Feed

  1.' radhika says:

    thanks for the detaiiled chakra exercise

  2.' radhika says:

    thank you for the short and sweet details of chakras

  3.' M P Udayanarayana says:

    There are numerous Chakras in our Holy Bodies ( remember only in Holy Bodies? ) starting from Very Basik Kwalities to Most devine , Very Rare Super Kwalities ! Can be experienced thru constant Praktice with mikro observations and fine tuning ? One Life time may not be sufficient to achive the desired results. (Without selfishness ? )
    Those who achive this are called – SAADHAKS ! Be blessed
    Wonderfull – watched video . Pl visit
    Udayanarayana MP

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

FAIR USE NOTICE. Many of the articles on this site contain copyrighted material whose use has not been specifically authorized by the copyright owner. We are making this material available in an effort to advance the understanding of environmental issues, human rights, economic and political democracy, and issues of social justice. We believe this constitutes a 'fair use' of the copyrighted material as provided for in Section 107 of the US Copyright Law which contains a list of the various purposes for which the reproduction of a particular work may be considered fair, such as criticism, comment, news reporting, teaching, scholarship, and research. If you wish to use such copyrighted material for purposes of your own that go beyond 'fair use' must obtain permission from the copyright owner. And, if you are a copyright owner who wishes to have your content removed, let us know via the "Contact Us" link at the top of the site, and we will promptly remove it.

The information on this site is provided for educational and entertainment purposes only. It is not intended as a substitute for professional advice of any kind. Conscious Life News assumes no responsibility for the use or misuse of this material. Your use of this website indicates your agreement to these terms.

Paid advertising on Conscious Life News may not represent the views and opinions of this website and its contributors. No endorsement of products and services advertised is either expressed or implied.
Send this to a friend